Skip to product information
1 of 1 - F1 & Motorsport Stock Photos and More

F1 1974 Jody Scheckter & Patrick Depailler - Tyrrell 006 - 19740029

Regular price €49,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €49,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

In 1974 Emerson Fittipaldi and Clay Regazzoni went into the last race of the World Championship level on points, but Regazzoni dropped down the field with handling problems, so Fittipaldi's fourth place gave him the championship. This was also the first title for McLaren and the first of many titles for a team sponsored by the Marlboro cigarette brand. Fittipaldi, Ronnie Peterson and Carlos Reutemann each won three races, Jody Scheckter and Niki Kauda two each, Regazzoni and Denny Hulme, who retired at the end of the season, one each. Graham Hill ran a new team of Lolas; two drivers died over the course of the season, Peter Revson in a practice session accident at the South African GP, then Austrian newcomer Helmuth Koinigg at the US GP.


  • ID 19740029
  • Size 4000x2667 px
  • Championship Formula 1
  • Event Dutch GP
  • Date June, 1974
  • Location Zandvoort, Netherlands
  • Driver Jody Scheckter, Patrick Depailler
  • Team Tyrrell
  • Car Tyrrell 006
  • Photographer AG Photo